Confession!

Standard

I’m no Julia Child, and 18 days into my cooking resolution, I really don’t have an impressive new repertoire of recipes I’ve mastered.  But I’m okay with that!  I’ve realized that I wanted to learn how to make things that I habitually spend too much money on.

Also, I am lucky to have a husband who has been really into preparing our meals for the last year (when I became pregnant and too nauseous to cook, Ned had to start cooking in order to eat!).   I really like this set-up and if I became too good of a cook, I might lose this good thing.  🙂

That said, I’m putting on my apron and stepping it up until the end of the month.  (cue Rocky theme)

One response »

Leave a Reply

