In the Groove

Standard

All this creativity seems to really be snowballing.  I’m coming up with *brilliant* ideas, left and right (although I’m not thinking of any really extraordinary ideas for the blog, naturally).  It makes me wonder how much I usually tap into the power of my right brain?

Has anyone read Daniel Pink’s A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future?  Booklist’s review says “According to Pink, the keys to success are in developing and cultivating six senses: design, story, symphony, empathy, play, and meaning.”  Perhaps I should read it this month, except I’m too busy being artsy fartsy.

(P.S.  I know, I know- isn’t the picture of the knitted brain perfect?)

4 responses »

  1. Gary read that book and keeps telling me it’s life-changing! I mean, I heard about it every single day for at least a month- how we need to get our kids in schools that teach this stuff. Guess I better read it soon too, although by the time I find the time our kids will be grown…

  2. Pingback: Creative Thoughts & August « The Resolution Revolution

  3. Pingback: Being a Writer « The Resolution Revolution

Leave a Reply

