Waiting for Something Special

Standard

I just read a fantastic post from Pastor June’s blog about waiting for God.  Reading this was almost like a meditation- isn’t meditation all about waiting for the Divine?   Kairos was a new term for me but I thought it perfectly defined what meditation is for some (not for me necessarily)- “a moment of undetermined period of time in which something special happens.”  Or maybe special is a relative term?  The special thing that happens for me is the peace and perspective that happens after meditation.  Perhaps I’ll feel the divine if I can quiet my “monkey mind” for longer than 48 seconds.

One response »

Leave a Reply

