Exercising in January

Standard

Happy 2011!

To quote one of my favorite movies, “Is there sugar in syrup?  Then, yes!”  Cookies, caramel corn, yule log, peppermint ice cream, Bogey’s shakes, Freddy’s frozen custard, saltine toffee, chocolate- December was filled with lots of yummy food.  And I have the belly (and pants that don’t fit) to prove it.  So, this month I will be taking on the very popular New Year’s Resolution of getting fit.

Would anyone like to play along with me this month?  Or share their own resolution(s)?

2 responses »

  1. I’m in!! I’m back on my hardcore diet after gaining a few (ahem, TEN!) holiday pounds, in addition to the few that crept back on over the year. SO. I’m also trying to get my exercise program back to what I know it can be and I want to try a few new things this year, pilates in particular.

Leave a Reply

