Guest Post: Self Reflection in September

Standard

Lexie Anderson here from Design and the City as the September guest blogger! I love the concept of Resolution Revolution and jumped at the chance to attempt my own.

A few weeks ago, I hosted a self-discovery workshop with my amazingly insightful step-mother, Jane Lambert, as our guide through an afternoon journey of soul searching. Jane is a life coach and mentor by profession; I wanted to take full advantage of this resource and share her knowledge with my closest Kansas City friends. It was a fun and enlightening afternoon and ever since, I have been inspired to take it a step further.

Jane spoke of how she was especially passionate about these workshops because she fully believes in living her own life with a sense of purpose and direction. Of course we all do, but how often do we take the time with all of our everyday distractions, to really reflect on ourselves to stay on track? Jane makes a point of doing this every day.

My September resolution is to take 5 (minutes), once in the morning and once in the evening, to sit in silence with nothing around me but my own thoughts. This is such a small time commitment yet I suspect a challenge for any of us to execute in our busy lives.

I’m really looking forward to getting reacquainted with myself again and making my purpose and passions more of a priority! Will you join me?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

