Restful November, Magical December

Standard

I’m truly honest when I say I really have slept relatively well this month. It was the perfect resolution, because I really focused on getting as much sleep and resting when I could. I’ll also be honest and say it was hard to do with a toddler, newborn and (almost done!) remodeling project that needed attention. I hope you all had a sweetly slumbering month as well.
And it’s December- can you believe it? I struggled these last few days thinking of what I’d do this month- what should this month be about? What do I need? Maybe it’s the Elf on the Shelf idea that we’re implementing at our house (with no effect on behavior whatsoever…), maybe it’s the sweetness of having a newborn, or perhaps the fact that I had “The Final Countdown” running through my head all day yesterday, but it occurred to me that this is a magical time. So this holiday season, I’m going to embrace the magic of having a precocious toddler and a darling newborn. Wishing you all a magical December as well!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

