Dance Dance Resolution

Standard

(I know, I know.  Isn’t that title awesome?)

Darn, it’s already a week away from September- I envisioned myself publishing dozens of dance-inspired posts last month.  To be honest, the first two weeks were really hard on me.  I was having some tough days, days that even dancing couldn’t fix.  The last two weeks were much better– we grooved to a new Latin favorite, Enur; I embraced (vs. loathed) the Fresh Beat Band; I trance danced and our family even brought it Gangnam Style.

I’m excited to cross something off of my list that I’ve wanted to do for a long time. This month I’m going to yarnbomb something.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with yarnbombing, it’s leaving knitted work in a public place, like around a street sign, or the chains on a swing.  It is considered illegal, like graffiti.  (Shhh….)

 

 

Leave a Reply

