June & July…& August!

Standard

Oh, where has this summer gone?

I enjoyed the 5 Tibetan Rites but they didn’t replace my favorite way to greet the day: sun salutations. It did inspire me to create my own routine of 5 favorite bedtime poses: bow, pigeon, reclining twist, shoulderstand, and savasana.
My intention for July was to read every day for at least a half hour. I savored some summer reading time for the first half of the month.  Then, I downloaded the Candy Crush app. The rest of July was spent battling my “addiction” but also doing a little bit of reading.
I’ve been wanting to learn more about the Engine 2/plant-based way of eating.  I’m not ready to fully commit (even though I know it would be so good for me!) but I’m planning to eat one meal each week that’s based on the Engine 2 plan.  If you all have any resources or recipes to share, please do so!

Hope you all are enjoying the summer, doing whatever makes you feel happy.

2 responses »

  1. Wonderful items from you, man. I have consider your stuff prior to and you
    are simply extremely great. I actually like what
    you have got right here, really like what you’re saying and the best way in which you are saying it.
    You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of
    to stay it wise. I can not wait to learn much more from you.
    That is actually a tremendous web site.

Leave a Reply

